Export A STRATEGIC ACTIVITY

header image

A modern production site, dedicated to export

 

Doux exports products to more than 100 countries. To meet international demand, the Group has a production site at Quimper that is specialized in processed poultry products that are breaded (nuggets, burgers, wings, etc.) and non-breaded (roasted wings, kebabs, etc.).

Certified IFS since 2007, this site features unique know-how and a remarkable number of preparation workshops and production lines. The outstanding flexibility of this industrial tool allows the Doux Group to produce broad ranges of made-to-measure products for customers with very different expectations and tastes because of the large number of geographical areas covered by the Group.

Specific R&D for local requirements

 

With more than 500 references, the Doux Group adapts to both consumer tastes and regulatory constraints for each export market.

Key to meeting the needs of an international clientele, this ability to adapt is made possible through continued Group investment in research and development. The R&D teams keep close watch on the evolution of regulations and technology for the Group’s various export markets. They work on products, recipes and organoleptic properties, as well as on packaging, and develop from 130 to 150 new products and concepts each year.

At the heart of Doux Group strategy, the R&D teams approach innovation with a number-one priority constantly in mind: provide the right product in the right place at the right time. This allows the Group to offer consumers innovative products that combine modernity, ease of use, good taste and enjoyability.

Innovation also extends to the development of specific services and products for the restaurant industry, the retail sector and the agribusiness industry.

A vast range of high-quality processed products

 

transform

The Doux Group multi-product strategy is perfectly illustrated by the broad range of Doux FPP processed products:

All Doux products are guaranteed GMO-free and are made without palm oil. They are prepared with the goal of minimizing fat content, in particular as concerns breaded products.

In addition to thorough customer knowledge and perfect control of markets and export processes, the company’s expertise in very high-quality poultry and poultry-derived products make the Doux Group the preferred partner of leading international players in the restaurant and retail sectors.

Since the Doux Group is able to produce a vast range of top-notch products, it is able to keep up with international market trends and customer expectations worldwide.

Our know-how

image block

À l’export UNE ACTIVITE STRATÉGIQUE

header image

Un site de production moderne, dédié à l’export

 

Doux exporte ses produits dans plus de 100 pays. Représentant 80% de son chiffre d’affaires, cette activité est absolument stratégique pour la croissance du Groupe.

Afin de satisfaire cette demande internationale, le Groupe dispose à Quimper d’un site de production spécialisé dans les produits élaborés de volaille panés (nuggets, burgers, ailes, etc.), non panés (ailes rôties, brochettes, etc.), et destinés à l’export.

Certifié IFS depuis 2007 et s’appuyant sur des savoir-faire uniques, ce site est remarquable par la multiplicité des ateliers de préparation et des lignes de production. La très grande flexibilité de cet outil industriel, , permet au Groupe Doux d’élaborer de larges gammes et des produits sur-mesure pour des clients aux attentes et aux goûts très différenciés du fait de la multiplicité des zones géographiques couvertes par le Groupe.

Une R&D spécifique pour s’adapter aux exigences locales

 

Avec plus de 500 références, le Groupe Doux s’adapte tant aux goûts des consommateurs qu’aux contraintes réglementaires de chaque marché à l’export.

Essentielle pour répondre aux besoins de la clientèle internationale, cette capacité d’adaptation est rendue possible par un investissement continu du Groupe dans la Recherche et le Développement. Les équipes R&D opèrent une veille réglementaire et technologique sur les différents marchés vers lesquels le Groupe Doux exporte ses marchandises. Elles travaillent les produits et recettes, les propriétés organoleptiques, ainsi que le packaging et le conditionnement, et développent entre 130 et 150 produits et concepts chaque année.

Au cœur de la stratégie du Groupe Doux, la démarche d’innovation portée par les équipes de R&D vise un objectif prioritaire et constant : fournir le bon produit, au bon endroit, au bon moment. Elle permet au Groupe de proposer aux consommateurs des produits innovants, alliant modernité, praticité, saveur et convivialité.

L’innovation porte également sur le développement de services et produits spécifiques destinés et proposés aux professionnels de la Restauration Hors Domicile, la Grande Distribution ou encore l’industrie agroalimentaire.

Une vaste gamme de produits élaborés de qualité

 

transform

La stratégie multi-produits du Groupe Doux est parfaitement illustrée par la large gamme de produits Doux FPP élaborés:

Aussi, tous les produits Doux sont garantis sans OGM et sans huile de palme. Ils sont préparés dans un souci de minimiser leur teneur en matières grasses, particulièrement pour les produits panés.

Outre sa connaissance des attentes clients et sa parfaite maîtrise des marchés et des processus export, son expertise de la volaille et des produits élaborés de volailles, et la très grande qualité de ses produits font du Groupe Doux le partenaire privilégié des grands acteurs internationaux de la restauration et de la grande distribution.

Grâce à sa capacité à fabriquer une vaste gamme de produits de qualité, le Groupe Doux s’adapte en permanence aux tendances du marché international et aux attentes des consommateurs dans le monde entier.

Notre savoir-faire

image block