Downstream: slaughter and transport A UNIQUE INDUSTRIAL SET-UP

header image

Transport, the key link in the chain

 

For conveying birds from breeding farm to production site, the Doux Group has entrusted transport to a partner with a fleet of 33 trucks devoted exclusively to the Group.  After transport, trucks and containers are systematically cleaned and disinfected to prevent any risk of contamination.

Once products have been prepared, the transporters in charge of shipping them must follow very strict specifications with respect to the cold chain. Containers are fitted with sensors, and the temperature is tracked throughout the journey.

The Doux Group is especially vigilant in choosing its partners and also makes every effort to streamline the logistics flow in order to limit environmental impact. The Group works with transport companies that meet high standards of safety and environmental protection.

Modern slaughtering methods designed with animal welfare in mind

 

Doux Group production is distributed among three slaughterhouses: Châteaulin, Chantonnay and Plouray.

The Châteaulin site is the largest poultry slaughterhouse in Europe and produces whole chickens only. It has equipment that is unique in the world, with, in particular, three bagging machines that can each handle 6,000 chickens per hour.

At all times, the Group’s slaughterhouses are subject to special attention concerning cleanliness and quality standards. Throughout the transformation process – slaughter, preparation and freezing – numerous health and quality checks are made visually and using computer tracking systems. French government veterinary inspectors continually supervise the slaughtering sites. 

The Doux Group has practiced halal slaughtering for over fifty years.

To meet the expectations of clients and consumers, the Père Dodu brand launched 28 new products in 2014. This renewal of the product range reflects the approach based on continuing innovation and improved taste that guides the Doux Group. 

Halal and cultural respect

image block

Aval : abattage et transport UN APPAREIL INDUSTRIEL UNIQUE

header image

Le transport, maillon clé de la chaîne

 

Depuis les fermes d’élevage, jusqu’aux sites de production, le Groupe Doux a confié le transport de ses animaux à un partenaire mettant à disposition une flotte de 33 camions exclusivement dédiée au Groupe.  Après chaque transport, les camions et containers sont systématiquement nettoyés et désinfectés pour prévenir tout risque de contaminations.

Une fois les produits préparés, les transporteurs chargés de les acheminer sont soumis à un cahier des charges très strict par rapport au respect de la chaîne du froid. Les containers sont munis de capteurs et la température est relevée tout au long du trajet.

Le Groupe Doux est particulièrement vigilant quant au choix de ses prestataires et s’efforce également de limiter les flux logistiques dans un souci de limiter son empreinte environnementale. Le Groupe travaille avec des sociétés de transports qui respectent de hauts standards en termes de sécurité et d’environnement.

Un abattage moderne et respectueux du bien-être animal

 

La production du Groupe Doux est répartie sur 3 abattoirs : Châteaulin, Chantonnay et Plouray.

Le site de Châteaulin est le plus important abattoir de volailles en Europe et produit uniquement des poulets entiers. Il dispose d’un équipement unique au monde avec notamment 3 ensacheuses d’une capacité de 6000 poulets à l’heure chacune.

Les sites d’abattage du Groupe font tout particulièrement l’objet d’un suivi sanitaire et qualitatif de tous les instants. Tout au long du processus de transformation : abattage, préparation puis congélation, de nombreux contrôles sanitaires et de qualité sont réalisés visuellement et à travers des systèmes de contrôle et de suivi informatique. Les services vétérinaires de l’état français sont présents en permanence sur les sites d’abattage.

Le Groupe Doux pratique l’abattage rituel halal depuis 50 ans. 

Le Groupe Doux respecte strictement les exigences culturelles et religieuses de chaque marché et pratique l’abattage rituel halal depuis  plus de 50 ans pour les marques export, notamment la marque Doux.

Halal et respect des cultures

image block