Animal welfare CARE AND PROTECTION OF ANIMALS

header image

Animal welfare, an essential concern of the Doux Group

 

Animal welfare is a key concern of the Doux Group. For this reason, the company has implemented an “Animal Welfare” charter that is also used by breeders. It concerns:

  • Lighting in the buildings;
  • Maintenance of a comfortable temperature;
  • Air renewal;
  • Available space;
  • Free access to feeders;
  • Quality and regularity of water and feed;
  • Quality and upkeep of bedding;
  • Quality of animal care.

Doux chickens are bred on farms in western France, in the heart of a large agricultural region. These farms are dedicated exclusively to poultry. They are protected from harsh weather and outside contamination and fed with feed produced by the Group. As they grow toward maturity, they are bred in harmony with European and international standards of health and hygiene.

All employees who are in contact with the chickens are trained in animal welfare. The Group also requires regular technical and sanitary monitoring by the breeder, who is supported by a team of technicians and veterinary experts.

The Doux Group is convinced that respecting animal welfare goes hand-in-hand with respecting and protecting their environment. These commitments are expressed in a demanding Corporate Social Responsibility policy. 

CSR

image block

Bien-être animal DES ANIMAUX TRAITÉS AVEC LE PLUS GRAND RESPECT

header image

Le bien-être des animaux, une préoccupation essentielle du Groupe Doux

 

Le bien-être des animaux est une préoccupation essentielle du Groupe Doux. L’entreprise a donc mis en place une charte « Bien-être des animaux », également diffusée aux éleveurs. Elle porte notamment sur :

  • La luminosité des bâtiments ;
  • Le maintien d’une température de confort ;
  • Le renouvellement de l’air ;
  • L’espace disponible ;
  • Le libre accès aux mangeoires ;
  • La qualité et la régularité de l’eau et de l’aliment ;
  • La qualité de l’entretien de la litière ;
  • La qualité des soins apportés aux animaux.

Doux laisse grandir ses poulets dans des fermes, dans l’ouest de la France, situées en plein cœur d’une grande région agricole, qui leurs sont exclusivement dédiées. Ils sont protégés des agressions et des contaminations extérieures, et nourris à base d’aliments que le Groupe produit lui-même. Menés à maturité, ils auront été élevés harmonieusement dans un respect total des normes sanitaires et d’hygiène, Européennes et internationales.

L’ensemble des salariés en contact avec les poulets reçoivent une formation relative au bien-être des animaux. Le Groupe exige également qu’un suivi technique et sanitaire soit régulièrement réalisé par l’éleveur, appuyé par une équipe de techniciens et de vétérinaires experts.

Le Groupe Doux est convaincu que le respect du bien-être des animaux, passe également par le respect et la protection de l’environnement dans lequel il évolue. Ces engagements se traduisent à travers une politique de Responsabilité Sociale d’Entreprise exigeante. 

RSE

image block